Karen's Cards & Ideas

Handmade Cards

old man scene April 26, 2009

Filed under: Any Occasion — oh4theloveof @ 6:00
Tags: , ,

here is a card i made yesterday and would appreciate your help.

i used su sets: branch out-golden oldies-scene in a garden

 

su ink: choholate chip,old olive, cameo coral

assorted colored pencils

su stamp a ma jig

now looking at the card i dont like the coral butterflys, the colored pencils didnt work very well on his clothes so i think i should try to watercolor them? what do you think

thanks for the help

old-man

 

6 Responses to “old man scene”

  1. I think I would’ve stamped his image then stamped the table on another piece of cs and cut out the table. I would then have adhered the table on top of him, maybe even with some pop dots?? Either way it would give dimention. Possibly do this with the pots as well. I just ordered these 2 sets and plan to order the Branching Out one next month…….you gave me some great ideas about incorporating these sets. Good luck!!! Oh, I love the SU markers for coloring. For a watercolor look I “scribble” with them on an acrylic block and take the ink up with the blender pen from there. HTH

    • oh4theloveof Says:

      hummm thats a good idea thanks RDH. and the marker idea too, i knew i could do that with the ink pads but never thought of the markers that way.

  2. ant me. Says:

    Well I doubt I will be any help LOL I love it just the way it is!! Great job : )

    Patti

  3. Vicky Says:

    OMG!! This is too cute!!!
    I would never have thought of doing anythinglike this!
    Awesome job Karen!

  4. You are quite creative one aren’t you?
    I love this card and everything about it! Who would have thought of putting these sets together? leave it to you!

    Kudos!


Leave a Reply

