Karen's Cards & Ideas

Handmade Cards

A card for my SIL Lisa March 6, 2009

Filed under: Friendship — oh4theloveof @ 6:00

okay don’t laugh lol i went out of my box here.

this is a skirt card i made for my sil, so i hope she enjoys it , i know i  know it kinda looks like a lamp shade too so it will have multi uses lol.It looks better in person, i’ll send it to you soon sis

Happy Just because Lisa– you’re the best sil ever , i love ya

 

SU riding hood red printed paper and card stock , clear gems, flower punch by picture perfect and martha stewart edge border punchskirt

 

3 Responses to “A card for my SIL Lisa”

  1. Oh my gosh Karen! What a wonderful sis in law you are. How sweet of you to say . I’m sure lucky to have you for a sister in law and I think you’re the best. The card does look a bit like a lamp shade. It’s unique and pretty. ! And love the paper and all the scallops. The flowers add a sweet touch!. what a sweetheart . Thank you!! lucky me!!

    Love ya bunches . . .

  2. ant me. Says:

    Oh now I’m jealous!! I love this card!! It looks exactly like a skirt and it looks like it would be really good for “twirling!” great job. You girls are truly a blessing!!

    (((Hugs))) Patti

  3. Vicky Says:

    I think that is just too cute.
    And versatile.
    After you get done wearing it, you can put it on the nearest lamp!
    I love how pretty and feminine it looks. Great job Karen!


Leave a Reply

